Balance of mind, body and sprit

I believe in the balance of mind, body and spirit. We must work on all three (3) to become a whole human being. We work (on) our minds every day. What needs to be done. Who do we need to talk things through with. Where do I need to be. When do I need to be there.

I work on my body by exercising most every day. I’m an avid (bi)cyclist. I go for rides about 5 times a week. On the week-ends, I’m able to go for longer rides than what I’m able to during the week. I usually meet a friend and we go for 25-40 mile rides. I can’t do this during the week, due to the tempo of events happening.

Finally, I work on my spirit. The primary way is by attending church. However, this is only once a week. I work on my spirit during the week by thinking of things I’m grateful for in my life: myself, my family and friends, my career, and the like. Recently I read that I should visualize “everything you want in your life as if you had it today”. I’m at the beginning of the visualization process on this last point.

I find that many times, I’m working on my spirituality while I’m exercising. When a person is riding along on a bike, there are times you can unplug some from the world around you. It’s at these times that I find my conscious self connecting with my unconscious self. I’ve found that great things come from this. I’ve received inspiration about tangible work issues I’ve been struggling with while I’m exercising.

This past week-end, while on a ride with a friend, I learned about the law of attraction. Basically, send out positive thoughts and positive thoughts will return to you. I’ve added this concept to my spiritual workouts.

About jerzylink

I'm a geek with a personality. I handle a company's technology pain, transforming it into immediate gain (who's got time to wait now-a-days?). My sweet spot is small/ midsize distribution and manufacturing companies; integrating "pure Windows" with the ERP system necessary to run the company.
This entry was posted in balance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment